Create Shortcut to specific settings in Windows 10

Each setting in the Settings app has a unique identifier called a URI. If we extract this URI, we can easily use it in a run command or as a desktop shortcut. All you have to do is pick one of the URIs listed below.

Right click on your desktop, select New, then select Shortcut.

image

Paste the URI into the location field (the URI starts with “ms-settings”). Next > type a name for shortcut.

image

On the your Desktop new shortcut was created.

image

You can also choose an icon for your new shortcut by right-clicking on the shortcut, and selecting properties. Then click the “Change Icon” button.

image

Here are a list of URIs (courtesy of WinAero) you can use to create desktop shortcuts to your commonly used settings:

  • Battery Saver: ms-settings:batterysaver
  • Battery Saver Settings: ms-settings:batterysaver-settings
  • Battery use: ms-settings:batterysaver-usagedetails
  • Bluetooth: ms-settings:bluetooth
  • Colors: ms-settings:colors
  • Data Usage: ms-settings:datausage
  • Date and Time: ms-settings:dateandtime
  • Closed Captioning: ms-settings:easeofaccess-closedcaptioning
  • High Contrast: ms-settings:easeofaccess-highcontrast
  • Magnifier: ms-settings:easeofaccess-magnifier
  • Narrator: ms-settings:easeofaccess-narrator
  • Keyboard: ms-settings:easeofaccess-keyboard
  • Mouse: ms-settings:easeofaccess-mouse
  • Other Options (Ease of Access): ms-settings:easeofaccess-otheroptions
  • Lockscreen: ms-settings:lockscreen
  • Offline maps: ms-settings:maps
  • Airplane mode: ms-settings:network-airplanemode
  • Proxy: ms-settings:network-proxy
  • VPN: ms-settings:network-vpn
  • Notifications & actions: ms-settings:notifications
  • Account info: ms-settings:privacy-accountinfo
  • Calendar: ms-settings:privacy-calendar
  • Contacts: ms-settings:privacy-contacts
  • Other Devices: ms-settings:privacy-customdevices
  • Feedback: ms-settings:privacy-feedback
  • Location: ms-settings:privacy-location
  • Messaging: ms-settings:privacy-messaging
  • Microphone: ms-settings:privacy-microphone
  • Motion: ms-settings:privacy-motion
  • Radios: ms-settings:privacy-radios
  • Speech, inking, & typing: ms-settings:privacy-speechtyping
  • Camera: ms-settings:privacy-webcam
  • Region & language: ms-settings:regionlanguage
  • Speech: ms-settings:speech
  • Windows Update: ms-settings:windowsupdate
  • Work access: ms-settings:workplace
  • Connected devices: ms-settings:connecteddevices
  • For developers: ms-settings:developers
  • Display: ms-settings:display
  • Mouse & touchpad: ms-settings:mousetouchpad
  • Cellular: ms-settings:network-cellular
  • Dialup: ms-settings:network-dialup
  • DirectAccess: ms-settings:network-directaccess
  • Ethernet: ms-settings:network-ethernet
  • Mobile hotspot: ms-settings:network-mobilehotspot
  • WiFi: ms-settings:network-wifi
  • Manage WiFi Settings: ms-settings:network-wifisettings
  • Optional features: ms-settings:optionalfeatures
  • Family & other: users ms-settings:otherusers
  • Personalization: ms-settings:personalization
  • Backgrounds: ms-settings:personalization-background
  • Colors: ms-settings:personalization-colors
  • Start: ms-settings:personalization-start
  • Power & sleep: ms-settings:powersleep
  • Proximity: ms-settings:proximity
  • Display: ms-settings:screenrotation
  • Sign-in options: ms-settings:signinoptions
  • Storage Sense: ms-settings:storagesense
  • Themes: ms-settings:themes
  • Typing: ms-settings:typing
  • Tablet mode: ms-settings://tabletmode/
  • Privacy: ms-settings:privacy

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of